it de en 
Request availability
Request the availability online!
Find out the available accommodations...
Lake Garda

General information about Lake Garda

Lake Garda, also known as Benaco, is the largest lake in Italy, with its 370 kmē surface and is situated among the three Italian regions of Lombardy, Veneto and Trentino-Alto Adige.

Lake Garda, with its 25 picturesque villages, all bound by the Gardesana state road and reachable with the highway, is rich with historical monuments, castles and fortresses, so it offers a general view on its incomparable history. That is the reason why famous writes and painters choose Lake Garda as their favourite holiday destination: here they are able to find the inspiration they need to give birth to their art.

Lake Garda’s waters touch numerous places and even three Italian provinces: Verona with its towns Peschiera del Garda, Castelnuovo del Garda, Lazise, Bardolino, Garda, Torri del Benaco, Brenzone and Malcesine, Brescia in the municipal districts of Lonato, Sirmione, Desenzano del Garda, Padenghe del Garda, Moniga del Garda, San Felice del Benaco, Manerba del Garda, Salò, Toscolano-Maderno, Gardone Riviera, Gargnano, Tignale, Tremosine and Limone sul Garda as well as Trento with Riva del Garda and Nago-Torbole. A daily ferryboat service connects all these places, so that they become easily reachable by water way too.

Lake Garda’s climate is mild all year long, with its warm (sometimes hot) summer months (from the end of April to the beginning of October) and its winter months characterised by rare rainy days. This climate is the ideal one for the cultivation of local products as for example olives, lemons and oranges, wines and truffle: worldwide known products that are very much appreciated by locals and by visitors.

Discover an always-new Lake Garda thanks to its infinite aspects and live unforgettable moments.
Area: 369,98 km²
Elevation: 65 m
Max. width: 17,2 km
Max. lenght: 51,6 km
Circumference: 158,4 km
Max. depth: 346 m
Medium depth: 133 m
Islands: 5
Speedways: Verona - Bussolengo - Sandrà - Colà - Lazise - Garda

Verona - Garda - Malcesine - Riva del Garda del Garda

Verona - Garda

Salò - Portese - S.Felice - Desenzano

Riva del Garda del Garda - Gardone - Salò - Desenzano